Thursday, June 21, 2012

2012 Much Music Awards Winners

Video Of The Year
“Call Me Maybe,” Carly Rae Jepsen – WINNER
“She’s Dope,” Down With Webster
“Headlines,” Drake
“Invincible,” Hedley f. P. Reign
“Fallout,” Marianas Trench

International Video Of The Year – Artist
“Run The World (Girls),” Beyonce
“Next 2 You,” Chris Brown f. Justin Bieber
“Turn Me On,” David Guetta f. Nicki Minaj
“Good Feeling,” Flo Rida
“Last Friday Night (T.G.I.F),” Katy Perry – WINNER
“Stronger,” Kelly Clarkson
“Marry The Night,” Lady Gaga
“Starships,” Nicki Minaj
“Give Me Everything,” Pitbull f. Ne-Yo, Afrojack & Nayer
“We Found Love,” Rihanna f. Calvin Harris

International Video Of The Year – Group
“Lighters,” Bad Meets Evil f. Bruno Mars
“You Make Me Feel,” Cobra Starship f. Sabi
“Paradise,” Coldplay
“Houdini,” Foster The People
“Stereo Hearts,” Gym Class Heroes f. Adam Levine
Sexy And I Know It,” LMFAO – WINNER
“Moves Like Jagger,” Maroon 5 f. Christina Aguilera
“One Thing,” One Direction
“Love You Like A Love Song,” Selena Gomez & The Scene
“Glad You Came,” The Wanted

International Video Of The Year By A Canadian
“Smile,” Avril Lavigne
“Take Care,” Drake f. Rihanna
“Boyfriend,” Justin Bieber – WINNER
“When We Stand Together,” Nickelback
“Astronaut,” Simple Plan

UR Fave Video
“Call Me Maybe,” Carly Rae Jepsen – WINNER
“Headlines,” Drake
“Invincible,” Hedley f. P. Reign
“Fallout,” Marianas Trench
“Summer Paradise,” Simple Plan f. Sean Paul

UR Fave Artist
Justin Bieber – WINNER
Carly Rae Jepsen
Marianas Trench

UR Fave International Artist
Katy Perry – WINNER
One Direction

Post-Production Of The Year
“Big Wheels,” Down With Webster – WINNER
“Fallout,” Marianas Trench
“Let Me Go,” Shaun Boothe
“Heatwave,” The New Cities
“I Wanna Dance With Somebody,” These Kids Wear Crowns

Cinematography Of The Year
“Fragile Bird,” City And Colour
“Invincible,” Hedley f. P. Reign
“Rock Paper Scissors,” Kreesha Turner
“Fallout,” Marianas Trench – WINNER
“Moneyshot/Something Stupid,” Shawn Desman

Director Of The Year
“Kiss It Bye Bye,” Aleesia f. Big Sean – Directed by RT!
“Hit Me Up,” Danny Fernandes f. Josh Ramsay & Belly – Directed by Marc André Debruyne – WINNER
“Royalty,” Down With Webster – Directed by Chris Wong
“Haven’t Had Enough,” Marianas Trench – Directed by Kyle Davison
“Big Hoops,” Nelly Furtado – Directed by X

Pop Video Of The Year
“Brand New Chick,” Anjulie
“Call Me Maybe,” Carly Rae Jepsen
“Invincible,” Hedley f. P. Reign
“Haven’t Had Enough,” Marianas Trench – WINNER
“Shut Up And Dance,” Victoria Duffield

MuchLOUD Rock Video Of The Year
“Michigan Left,” Arkells
“Queen Of Hearts,” F*cked Up
“I Feel You,” Sam Roberts Band
“I Don’t Know,” The Sheepdogs – WINNER
“Chick Came Back,” Theory Of A Deadman

MuchVibe Hip Hop Video Of The Year
“Cool Boyz,” A-Game
“The Hangover,” Classified f. Kayo & Jim Cuddy
“The Motto,” Drake f. Lil Wayne & Tyga – WINNER
“Come On,” Harvey Stripes f. Lloyd
“Is Anybody Out There?,” K’Naan f. Nelly Furtado

MuchFACT Indie Video Of The Year
“Sprawl II (Mountains Beyond Mountains),” Arcade Fire
“Fragile Bird,” City And Colour – WINNER
“Hit Me Up,” Danny Fernandes f. Josh Ramsay & Belly
“She’s Dope,” Down With Webster
“Banner,” Lights

No comments: